Our Team

The Austin Street Center team is comprised of experienced leaders in the homeless space with a natural passion to serve others. Each team member has been carefully selected due to their specific expertise and shared goal of being a part of the solution to homelessness. Get to know us.

Leadership Team

Daniel Roby

Chief Executive Officer

Myrshem George

Chief Advancement Officer

Felecia Burns

Senior Director of the Sisterhood Program & Spiritual Support Services

Sharmeene Hayes

Senior Director of Human Resources

Jayan Koshy

Senior Director of Operations

Dustin Perkins

Senior Director of Client Solutions & Strategy

Karen Milam

Chief of Staff

Alissa Rodgers


Steve Fincher

Director of Operations

Debbie Franklin

Director of Rapid Re-Housing

Malcolm Hodge

Director of Social Enterprises

Robert Monroe

Safety & Security Director

Teresa Thomas

Director of Advancement Communications

Nanci Williams

Director of Grants Administration

Eunice Brown

Assistant Director of Sisterhood

Billy Cromer

Assistant Director of Security

Valerie Palmer

Assistant Director of Housing Coordination

Kajuana Young

Assistant Director of Education and Employment


Do you want to empower others and be a part of the hopeful, transformative work we do? We’re looking for passionate people, determined to be part of the homeless solution, to join our growing team.

Meet Our Trustees

Chairman of the Board

Nancy K. Best


David M. Rosenberg


Frank Mihalopoulos

Vice President

Megan D. Burkhart

Vice President

Michael Cleaver

Vice President

Joe R. Flores

Vice President

Nancy Ann Hunt

Vice President

Chris Kleinert

Vice President

William M. Lee

Vice President

Jay McAuley

Vice President

Carolyn L. Miller

Vice President

Michelle Thomas

Vice President

Rod Washington


Stay up to date by signing up for our newsletter.